National Area Shows

First Round Qualifiers for the National Open Championships 2017

Updated 13.2.17

MARCH 26th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
26th Manor Grange Stud www.manorgrangestudsc.com Yorkshire
APRIL
9th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
14th SWPA Good Friday Show www.swpa.co.uk Devon
16th Lamley Riding Club Derbyshire
16th Wessex AHB Spring Show www.wessexahg.org Hampshire
23rd VHS Spring Festival www.veteran-horse-society.co.uk Gloucestershire
23rd Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/
23rd Equestrian Life Winter Champs www.equestrianlifemagazine.co.uk Nottinghamshire
30th The Gate Riding Club www.gateridingclub.co.uk West Midlands
30th Long Eaton Riding Club www.long-eaton-riding-club.co.uk Nottinghamshire
30th H.O.P.E. Spring Show hopehorseownersandponyexhibitors Warwickshire
MAY
1st Allenshill www.allenshill.co.uk Worcestershire
6th Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands
7th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire
7th SWPA Trinity Show www.swpa.co.uk Somerset
7th South Durham Showing Gr Spring Show www.southdurhamshowing.co.uk County Durham
7th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
14th Carmarthenshire Welsh Pony & Cob Associate www.cwpca.org Carmarthenshire
14th Ridden Arab Group Wales Autumn Trophy Show  www.riddenarabgroupwales.co.uk Wales
20th Otley Show www.otleyshow.org.uk West Yorkshire
21st Iceni Native Pony Show www.iceninps.weeby.com Herefordshire
21st Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
21st May The Gate Riding Club www.gateridingclub.co.uk West Midlands
28th Garstang Riding Club www.garstanghorseclub.co.uk Lancashire
27-28th Hertfordshire County Show (Direct) www.hertsshow.com Herfordshire
JUNE
2nd Cranleigh Horse Show www.cranleighshow.co.uk
3rd Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands
4th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire
4th SWPA Welsh Show www.swpa.co.uk Monmouthshire/Wales
4th Great Bookham Spring Open Show www.gbec.info Surrey
4th Leigh & District Show www.leighanddistrict.co.uk Lancashire
4th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
8th-10th South of England Show www.seas.org.uk Surrey
10th 11th Derbyfestival www.ncpa-derbys.co.uk Derbyshire
10th 11th Aberystwyth Ceredigion County Show http://www.sioeaberystwyth.com/ Ceredigion
11th Long Eaton Riding Club www.long-eaton-riding-club.co.uk Nottinghamshire
18th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
18th Wessex AHG National Summer Show www.wessexahg.org Hampshire
25th Derbyshire County Show www.derbyshirecountyshow.org.uk Derbyshire
28th 29th Royal Norfolk (Direct) www.rnaa.org.uk Norfolk
JULY
1st North Wales (Caernarfon) Show www.caernarfonshow.com Caernarfon
1st Monmouth Show www.monmouthshow.co.uk Monmouthshire
1st Skelton Show www.skeltonshow.com Cumbria
1st Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands
2nd Cranleigh Horse Show www.cranleighshow.co.uk Surrey
2nd Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
2nd Lanchester Show County Durham
2nd Malton Show http://www.maltonshow.com/ North Yorkshire
2nd Cranleigh Horse Show www.cranleighshow.co.uk Surrey
9th SWPA Summer Show http://www.southwestponyassociation.co.uk/ Somerset
6th Lapworth www.lapworthshow.co.uk Warwickshire
7th Cockington Riding Club Pre-County Open Show www.cockingtonridingclub.com Devon
15th Southern Highland Pony Show www.southernhighlandshow.weebly.com Warwickshire
15th Bishop Wilton www.bishopwilton.com Yorkshire
16th Exhall & Bedworth RC sallsdel@sky.com West Midlands
16th Heros Charity Horse Show www.heroscharity.org Oxfordshire
16th Tickhill Riding Club www.tickhillridingclub.co.uk Nottinghamshire
22nd Cleveland County (Direct) www.clevelandshow.co.uk Cleveland
23rd PEB (pre equest bash) mosteley85@hotmail.co.uk Norfolk
29/30 Equestrian Life Summer Champs www.equestrianlifemagazine.co.uk Nottinghamshire
25th Ryedale Show www.ryedaleshow.org.uk North Yorkshire
30th Fun Showing Show lincolnshire
30th Kimpton Horse Show kimptonhorseshow@live.com Hertfordshire
30th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
AUGUST
2nd Arlesford Show www.alresfordshow.co.uk Hampshire
3rd Burwarton Show www.burwartonshow.co.uk Shropshire
4th 5th 6th Sidesaddle Association (golden ticket & area) Hertfordshire
5th Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands
6th Lapworth Show Warwickshire
10th Okehampton Show www.okehamptonshow.co.uk Devon
12th Chepstow Show www.chepstowshow.co.uk Monmouthshire
12th Ashover Show http://www.ashovershow.co.uk/ Derbyshire
12th Halifax Agricultural Show http://www.halifaxagriculturalshow.co.uk/ Yorkshire
13th Lamley Riding Club Derbyshire
13th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
17th Denbighshire and Flint www.denbighandflintshow.com North Wales
18th Iceni Native Pony Show www.iceninps.weeby.com Herefordshire
19th Dunster Show www.thedunstershow.co.uk Somerset
20th Mid Somerset Show www.midsomersetshow.org.uk Somerset
20th Bedwellty Show Wales
24th Melpash Show
26th Bellingham Show www.bellinghamshow.co.uk Northumberland
27th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire
27th Garstand Riding Club (Regional Final) www.garstanghorseclub.co.uk Lancashire
27th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
27th Tickhill Riding Club www.tickhillridingclub.co.uk Nottinghamshire
27th Manor Grange Stud www.manorgrangestudsc.com Yorkshire
28th Hall Place Equestrian Centre – Summer Show www.hallplaceequestriancentre.co.uk Berkshire
31st Buckinghamshire County (Regional Final) www.buckscountyshow.co.uk Buckinghamshire
SEPTEMBER 2nd Alresford Show www.alresfordshow.co.uk Hampshire
2nd Wolsingham Show (Regional Final) www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk County Durham
2nd & 3rd Dorset County Dorset
9th Henley Show www.thehenleyshow.co.uk Oxfordshire
14th Westmorland County Show www.westmorlandshow.co.uk Cumbria
16th Wessex AHG Autumn Show www.wessexahg.org Hampshire
10th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
24th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire
24th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands
27th Manor
29 – 1st October NATIONAL VETERAN OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS WWW.VETERAN-HORSE-SOCIETY.CO.UK LINCOLNSHIRE
2018
September 29th 2018 VHS Area Qualifier – Arena UK www.veteran-horse-society.co.uk Lincolnshire
October 8th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands