National Area Shows

First Round Qualifiers for the National Open Championships 2017

Updated 19.5.17

         
         
SHOW WEB LINK COUNTY  
 
Area Qualifiers  
May 20th Otley Show www.otleyshow.org.uk West Yorkshire  
21st Iceni Native Pony Show www.iceninps.weeby.com Herefordshire  
21st Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
21st The Gate Riding Club www.gateridingclub.co.uk West Midlands  
27th Shropshire County Show Shropshire  
28th Garstang Riding Club www.garstanghorseclub.co.uk Lancashire  
28th Calderdale Saddle Club – Norland Show wwwcalderdalesaddleclub.co.uk Yorkshire  
27-28th Hertfordshire County Show (Direct) www.hertsshow.com Herfordshire  
28th Simonswood Riding Club www.simonswoodridingclub.46.com Lancashire  
29th Great Harwood Agricultural Show www.greatharwoodshow.com Lancashire  
30th Long Eaton Riding Club www.long-eaton-riding-club.co.uk Nottinghamshire  
JUNE  
2nd Cranleigh Horse Show www.cranleighshow.co.uk  
3rd Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands  
4th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire  
4th SWPA Welsh Show www.swpa.co.uk Monmouthshire/Wales  
4th Great Bookham Spring Open Show www.gbec.info Surrey  
4th Leigh & District Show www.leighanddistrict.co.uk Lancashire  
4th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
8th-10th South of England Show www.seas.org.uk Surrey  
10th Cherwell Horse Show www.cherwellcompetition.com Gloucestershire  
10th 11th Derbyfestival www.ncpa-derbys.co.uk Derbyshire  
7th South Durham Showing Gr Spring Show www.southdurhamshowing.co.uk County Durham  
11th Cliviger Riding Club elaine.salkeld@talktalk.net Lancashire  
11th Long Eaton Riding Club www.long-eaton-riding-club.co.uk Nottinghamshire  
17th Todmorden Agricultural Show www.todshow.co.uk Lancashire/Yorkshire  
18th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
18th Wessex AHG National Summer Show www.wessexahg.org Hampshire  
25th Derbyshire County Show www.derbyshirecountyshow.org.uk Derbyshire  
25th Simonswood Riding Club www.simonswoodridingclub.46.com Lancashire  
25th East Anglia Horse Show wwwtheeastangliahorseshow.org.uk Cambs  
 
JULY  
1st North Wales (Caernarfon) Show www.caernarfonshow.com Caernarfon  
1st Hanbury Countryside Show www.hanburycountrysideshow.co.uk Worcs  
1st Monmouth Show www.monmouthshow.co.uk Monmouthshire  
1st Skelton Show www.skeltonshow.com Cumbria  
1st Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands  
2nd Cranleigh Horse Show www.cranleighshow.co.uk Surrey  
2nd Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
2nd Cockington Riding Club Pre-County Open Show www.cockingtonridingclub.com Devon  
2nd Lanchester Show County Durham  
2nd Cranleigh Horse Show www.cranleighshow.co.uk Surrey  
9th SWPA Summer Show http://www.southwestponyassociation.co.uk/ Somerset  
6th Lapworth www.lapworthshow.co.uk Warwickshire  
15th Southern Highland Pony Show www.southernhighlandshow.weebly.com Warwickshire  
15/16 Great Eccleston and District Agricultural Society www.greatecclestonshow.co.uk Lancashire  
15th Bishop Wilton Show www.bishopwilton.com Yorkshire  
16th Exhall & Bedworth RC sallsdel@sky.com West Midlands  
16th Tickhill Riding Club www.tickhillridingclub.co.uk Nottinghamshire  
22nd Cleveland County (Direct) www.clevelandshow.co.uk Cleveland  
23rd Ripley Riders Club Spring Show www.ripley-riders.org Nottinghamshire  
23rd Aldburough and Roroughbridge Show wwwboroughbridgeshow.co.uk North Yorkshire  
23rd PEB (pre equest bash) mosteley85@hotmail.co.uk Norfolk  
29/30 Equestrian Life Summer Champs www.equestrianlifemagazine.co.uk Nottinghamshire  
25th Ryedale Show www.ryedaleshow.org.uk North Yorkshire  
30th Fun Showing Show lincolnshire  
30th Kimpton Horse Show kimptonhorseshow@live.com Hertfordshire  
30th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
30th Cottingham Equestrian Centre www.cottinghamparks.co.uk East Yorkshire  
 
AUGUST  
2nd Arlesford Show www.alresfordshow.co.uk Hampshire  
3rd Burwarton Show www.burwartonshow.co.uk Shropshire  
4th 5th 6th Sidesaddle Association (golden ticket & area) Hertfordshire  
5th Coleshill Heath Riding Club www.chrc.co.uk West Midlands  
6th Moat View Riding Club Open Show www.moatviewrc.co.uk Kent  
6th Kirkby Riding Club Open Show kirbyridingclub Nottinghamshire  
6th Lapworth Show Warwickshire  
10th Okehampton Show www.okehamptonshow.co.uk Devon  
12th Chepstow Show www.chepstowshow.co.uk Monmouthshire  
12th Ashover Show http://www.ashovershow.co.uk/ Derbyshire  
11th Halifax Agricultural Show http://www.halifaxagriculturalshow.co.uk/ Yorkshire  
13th Lamley Riding Club Derbyshire  
13th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
17th Denbighshire and Flint www.denbighandflintshow.com North Wales  
18th Iceni Native Pony Show www.iceninps.weeby.com Herefordshire  
19th Dunster Show www.thedunstershow.co.uk Somerset  
20th Mid Somerset Show www.midsomersetshow.org.uk Somerset  
20th Bedwellty Show Wales  
24th Melpash Show  
26th Bellingham Show www.bellinghamshow.co.uk Northumberland  
27th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire  
27th Garstand Riding Club (Regional Final) www.garstanghorseclub.co.uk Lancashire  
27th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
27th Tickhill Riding Club www.tickhillridingclub.co.uk Nottinghamshire  
27th Manor Grange Stud www.manorgrangestudsc.com Yorkshire  
28th Hall Place Equestrian Centre – Summer Show www.hallplaceequestriancentre.co.uk Berkshire  
31st Buckinghamshire County (Regional Final) www.buckscountyshow.co.uk Buckinghamshire  
 
SEPTEMBER 2nd Alresford Show www.alresfordshow.co.uk Hampshire  
2nd Wolsingham Show (Regional Final) www.wolsinghamshow.co.uk County Durham  
2nd Dorset County (ponies) www.dorsetcountyshow.co.uk Dorset  
3rd Dorset County (horses) www.dorsetcountyshow.co.uk Dorset  
9th Usk Show www.uskshow.co.uk Monmouthshire  
9th Henley Show www.thehenleyshow.co.uk Oxfordshire  
14th Westmorland County Show www.westmorlandshow.co.uk Cumbria  
16th Wessex AHG Autumn Show www.wessexahg.org Hampshire  
10th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
17th Attleborough Show www.brecklandcountryevents.co.uk Norfolk  
24th Coventry & Kersley Riding Club www.teamckrc.com Warwickshire  
24th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands  
24th Sunny Bank Equestrian Centre www.sunnybankec.com Cardiff  
 
29 – 1st October NATIONAL VETERAN OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS WWW.VETERAN-HORSE-SOCIETY.CO.UK LINCOLNSHIRE  
 
2018  
September 29th 2018 VHS Area Qualifier – Arena UK www.veteran-horse-society.co.uk Lincolnshire  
 
 
October 8th Exhall & Bedworth RC http://www.exhallandbedworthridingclub.com/ West Midlands